Team Bio: Kelsey Trautman

Image

Hello!

My name is Kelsey and I just graduated from Seattle Pacific with a B.A. in English Literature. I plan to eventually go to seminary, but in the meantime I am just spending time to listen to God. This year I will be working at SPU’s Image Journal, putting my degree to good use!

I love to travel, and am passionate about issues of injustice and illiteracy, and so the opportunity to go to India and work with the Dalits is incredibly humbling. While it is not going to be my first time overseas, I have a feeling it will be an experience unlike anything else.

Quick facts about things that I love:
Favourite Book: Les Miserables by Victor Hugo
Favourite Foods: tea, cucumbers, pineapple fried rice
Favourite Movies: Moonrise Kingdom, Harold and Maude, The Wedding Singer

Leave a Reply

